Annie Hall

I think my husband has modelled himself on the Woody Allen character of Alvy Singer in Annie Hall. He has even spoken some of the lines to me in the 20 years we have been together and watching the film again makes it all seem so spooky. Why would anyone do that? It is not just the occasional line, either, it is significant scenes from the film. I think that is weird, but maybe that is just me. I like films. I like watching films, but I don’t want to live one. There is that scene from Broadcast News when the network boss (and I am remembering here, so excuse me if I am not exact) asks Holly Hunter if she likes being the only one who is right in the room all the time and she says, no it’s awful. I can relate to that one…although others would say I am wrong and perhaps I am deluding myself…..oh well memories are fun, so are movies, and life just goes on whether we like it or not.

About eliseshaw

I'm a journalist and editor with experiences overseas and in Australia. I like to travel, read and get involved in the journey of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment